2018 ACRA Winners, Best Ever Result For Grant Broadcasters!


Grant Broadcasters’ stations won a combined 12 awards at the recent 2018 Commercial Radio awards held in Melbourne. This is a record result for the group and is almost double the number of awards we won in 2017.

Congratulations to the following ACRA winners in the Grant Broadcasters family:

Brian Carlton, Tasmania Talks - Best Talk Presenter, Provincial
Mike Ormond-Birch, SEA FM Devonport - Best Music Director, Country
Jeanette Loring, 7BU Burnie - Best Sales Promotion, Country
Martin Agatyn, 7AD Devonport - Best Sports Presenter, Country
Katie Woolf, MIX 104.9 Darwin - Best Current Affairs Presenter, Non-Metropolitan
Katie Woolf, MIX 104.9 Darwin - Brian White Award for Radio Journalism, Non-Metropolitan
Tom King, KROCK Geelong - Best Sports Presenter, Provincial
Josh Olek, KROCK Geelong - Best Music Presenter, Provincial
KROCK Geelong Grand Final Call - Best Sports Event Coverage, Non-Metropolitan
Molly Perrett, KROCK and BAY FM Geelong - Best Promotions Director, Non-Metropolitan
James Speed, KROCK Geelong - Best Program Director, Provincial
Anne Sutherland, TRSN - Best Agency Salesperson
Anne Sutherland from TRSN also won Best Multimedia Execution - Sales in conjunction with ACE Radio.

We would also like to congratulate our colleagues at Capital Radio Network who picked up 2 awards and our friends at ACE Radio who also had a great night, picking up 10 ACRAs in total.

About Grant Broadcasters:

Grant Broadcasters is one of Australia’s largest independent media companies. As well as interests in 51 Regional Radio stations, they own a sales representation company (TRSN) representing a further 70
independent radio networks and stations, publish several local lifestyle magazines and have a significant online presence in local markets. A family-owned company, Grant Broadcasters is committed to developing local content for local communities.


Alison Cameron, CEO - [email protected]

Rick Lenarcic, COO - [email protected]